by PRIBL Media

MAYAGUEZ, PR – The Puerto Rico Independent Baseball League has released the 2023 season schedule. Every team will play 24 regular-season games, and the season begins on March 20 and ends on April 20. Each team will face its opponents eight times.

The postseason structure will receive a facelift for the next season. In 2023, the top three teams will advance to the postseason. As a reward for winning the regular season, the club that finishes first will go directly to the finals. The second and third place will play an elimination game to determine the last club that advances to the finals. The Puerto Rico Independent Baseball League championship series will be a best-of-three.

The Puerto Rico Independent Baseball League will have an All-Star Game, which will be played on Sunday, April 16, at a site to be announced later. The plan is a full day of celebration, with players' competitions scheduled for the same day.

To see the full schedule and to learn more about Puerto Rico Independent Baseball League, visit the official website at

Don't also forget to follow us on all of our social platforms: